Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

MCC announces fall term Dean’s List

January 10, 2013
Toledo Chronicle, Tama News-Herald

One hundred eighty-four students were named to the Fall 2012 (August to December) Dean's List at Marshalltown Community College. To be eligible for the Dean's List, students must have taken 12 or more credit hours during the semester (a full-time class load) and have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average while attending MCC classes in Marshalltown, at Iowa Valley Community College Grinnell, or online. (Note: Developmental courses do not count towards GPA.) Part-time students are not included in this list. One student asked to have his/her name withheld from media and the public in keeping with their rights under the Family Education Rights & Privacy Act of 1974 (Buckley Amendment).

Among area students on the fall Dean's List are (n asterisk (*) after their name earned a perfect 4.0 GPA):

Toledo: Lowella Balderas, Nichole Evans-Hunt, Courtney Svacina, Steven Van Hamme, Lindsey Yanecek

Tama: Carolyn Boozell, Bradley Evans*, Christopher Giesler*, Jacob Suchanek, Elgin Youngbear

Montour: Paige Eberhart*, Hilary Fehrmann*

Garwin: Jill Lewis, Samantha Mowrey



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web