Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

MCC Announces Spring Term Dean's List

June 9, 2013
Toledo Chronicle, Tama News-Herald

MARSHALLTOWN -One hundred seventy-eight students were named to the Spring 2013 (January to May) Dean's List at Marshalltown Community College. To be eligible for the Dean's List, students must have taken 12 or more credit hours during the semester (a full-time class load) and have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average while attending MCC classes in Marshalltown, at Iowa Valley Community College Grinnell, or online.(Note: Developmental courses do not count towards GPA.) Part-time students are not included in this list. Some students asked to have their name withheld from media and the public in keeping with their rights under the Family Education Rights & Privacy Act of 1974 (Buckley Amendment). The staff and administration congratulate these students for their academic excellence.

Area students are listed by hometown; those with an asterisk (*) after their name earned a perfect 4.0 GPA.

Chelsea - Brooklyn Dvorak

Clutier-Bailey Sienknecht

Montour - Paige Eberhart

Tama - Christopher Giesler*, Kellen Kapayou, Heather Keen, Trisha Kriegel, Devin Lacina, Chase Schuett, Skyler Smith, Brody White, Elgin YoungBear

Toledo - Kimberly Cascio*, Riley Craun, Wendy Gaydos, Angela Hahn-Popelka, Amanda Husak, Jeremiah Thompson, Steven Van Hamme, Carol Welch, Lindsey Yanecek

Traer - Misty Hanus



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web