Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Marshalltown Community College students named to 2018 All-Iowa Academic Team

March 12, 2018
Toledo Chronicle, Tama News-Herald

MARSHALLTOWN Marshalltown Community College (MCC) students Allison Fisher, Moises Fonseca and Kaylee Howe and Iowa Valley Grinnell (IVG) student Bryce Dekoning were honored as members of Phi Theta Kappa's 2018 All-Iowa Academic Team at a banquet in Des Moines on Feb. 28. The top Iowa community college students are nominated each year by the Phi Theta Kappa chapter at each campus.

Moises Fonseca of Chelsea is studying Psychology at MCC and plans to transfer to the Fresno State after graduating in May. Fonseca is vice president of the MCC Collegiate Veterans Association and participated in this year's Student Veterans of America Leadership Institute. He is involved in the Peer Leader Program and participates in the MCC Honors Program.

Allison Fisher of Marshalltown is studying Secondary Education and English at MCC; her plan after graduation is to transfer to the University of Northern Iowa.

Article Photos

Pictured right: Dr. Robin Lilienthal, Kaylee Howe, PJ Colbert, Allison Fisher, Pele Waddilove, and Moises Fonseca of Marshalltown Community College.

Kaylee Howe of Marshalltown is in MCC's Practical Nursing program and plans to continue her nursing education in the Associate Degree Nursing program next year.

The honorees were accompanied to the recognition banquet by Dr. Robin Lilienthal, MCC Provost; Dr. Patrick Kennedy, MCC Dean of Academic Affairs; MaryAnne Nickle, Dean of Iowa Valley Grinnell; Barbara Hall, IVG PTK Advisor; PJ Colbert and Pele Waddilove, MCC PTK Advisors; Dr. Chris Duree, IVCCD Chancellor; IVCCD Board of Director President Larry Johnson; and IVCCD Board members Deb Jones, Delbert Kellogg, and Paul Pohlson.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web