Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Eight from South Tama earn All-Conference Recognition

Castrejon earns soccer player of the year

June 5, 2019
By Allison Graham - Sports Editor ( , Toledo Chronicle, Tama News-Herald

The WaMaC Conference released first, second and WaMaC recognition lists for the east and west. South Tama had eight from the boys soccer team named from the list including first team honorees Jonathan Castrejon, Jorge Davila and Alexis Chavarria and second team honorees including Jeffrey Fuentes, Tony Nunez and Osmar Galvez. Also receiving recognition awards were Roberto Angel and Fabian Padilla.

Receiving the highest honor was STC's Jonathan Castrejon who was named soccer player of the year. Castrejon was third in the State for goals scored with 40.

The Trojans shared the west conferrence title with Clear Creek Amana.

Article Photos

Jonathan Castrejon

WaMaC West Division All Conference

First Team

Blake Mali (Clear Creek Amana)

Julius Agustine (Clear Creek Amana)

Spencer Karkash (Clear Creek Amana)

Jonathan Castrejon (South Tama)

Jorge Davila (South Tama)

Alexis Chavarria (South Tama)

Jacob Thompson (Benton Community)

Zach Brecht (Benton Community)

Brandon Dieter (Center Point Urbana)

Jaxon Miller (Independence)

David Lapan-Islas (Vinton-Shellsburg)

CJ Rickels (Vinton-Shellsburg)

Mathew Cronquist (Williamsburg)

Second Team

John Denny (Clear Creek Amana)

Trevor King (Clear Creek Amana)

Mitch Evans (Clear Creek Amana)

Jeffrey Fuentes (South Tama)

Tony Nunez (South Tama)

Zach Crawford (Benton Community)

Simon Carlson (Benton Community)

Ethan Sells (Center Point Urbana)

Brady Webb (Independence)

Sam Crawford (Independence)

Kale Schulte (Vinton-Shellsburg)

Josiah Zollinger (Williamsburg)

WaMaC Recognition

Jack Shaw (Benton Community)

Jack Meade (Benton Community)

Tristan Miller (Center Point Urbana)

Chandler Hebert (Center Point Urbana)

Jackson Rosenberg (Clear Creek Amana)

Josh Nelson (Clear Creek Amana)

Rito Mino (Independence)

Jonas Grenzen (Independence)

Fabian Padilla (South Tama)

Roberto Angel (South Tama)

Alex Pladsen ( Vinton Shellsburg)

Ethan Rolinger (Vinton Shellsburg)

Jacob Mohr (Williamsburg)

Zach Litwiller (Williamsburg)



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web