Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

South Tama Class of 1969 holds 50th class reunion

August 6, 2019
From: Judy Butler - Special to The News-Herald , Toledo Chronicle, Tama News-Herald

The STC High School Class of l969 observed the 50th anniversary of their high school graduation on July 5th and 6th by attending the Toledo Stop Light celebration, having a tour of the updated high school building, enjoying a game of golf, and having a catered meal at the Reinig-Toledo Center.

Over the course of the two days, there were approximately 60-plus classmates who attended including their foreign exchange student, Lara Juliasdottir and her husband from Reykjavik, Iceland.

The teachers that joined in the celebration were Bruce Hanna, Ruth Childers, and Anne Rebik Michael. A special DVD was made by Peg Blake Mumford that highlighted many of the activities shared by this 176-member class, including a special salute to the 29 classmates that had passed away.

Article Photos

Attending the South Tama High School Class of 1969 50th reunion were: front, sitting on floor: L-R Micki DeFrance Jacobson (TX) and Judy Butler; Seated: L-R: Deet Ridout Kupka, Wileen Vokoun Connor, Nancy Holladay Scudder, Lynne Avery Dolash, Kathy Cook McClannahan, Randi Hill Hoefing, Becky McComas Sarabia (CA), Karla Rutledge Nekola, Becky Jacobsen Strahl (MN), Dennis Stanley (WA), Steve Strellner (NJ), Jaquolyn McMurray (HI), Peggy McCall Douglas (IL), Cathy Vale VanEycke (IL), Susan Linville Hughes, Liz Shadden Manatt, Barb Slingluff Tatroe, Pat Scofield Williams, Mary Jane Walker Fetter, Jeanne Gettle Larson (WI), Emily Lyon Hansen (WI), and Peg Blake Mumford (TX); Standing: L-R- Jim Roeder (CO), Jon Boston, John Sheda, Bruce Lenhart, John Cox (CO), Scott VonSpreecken (MI), Leo VanDeWalle, Denny Scudder, Mark Hlas (TX), Steve Nekola, Rich Rund (WY), Robert Bidwell (CO), Sam Thiessen (CO), Lloyd Smith, Jean VanDeWalle Seaton, Kent Wiese, Lara Juliasdottir (Iceland), Bruce Weir, Sherry Zmolek McFarland (MN), Veryl Sievers, Julie Hardgrove Downing, Tom Fetter, Mike Musgrave (NE), Tony Satariano, Gary Lenhart (CO), Bert Jacobsen Webber, Steve Scharnweber (SD), Cindy Dvorak, and Sue Curry Dankbar. Those not present at time of Saturday’s picture taking or had attended only the Friday activities include: Tom Beck, Mike Lenhart, Marlene Clark Sears, Karla Hill Stanze, Rebecca Sieck Cline, Larry Sieck, Jean Uchytil Eaton (MN), and Wendi Winders Pritzke (AZ). Photo/Darvin Graham

The group is looking forward to their 55th reunion in 2024.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web