Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

More file for city elections

September 6, 2019
By John Speer - Editor ( , Toledo Chronicle, Tama News-Herald

Several candidates had returned nomination papers for posts for the Nov. 5 city elections. By Tuesday morning there were no papers turned in to the Tama County Commissioner of Elections Office for seats in Tama or Toledo.

Council seats currently held by Aaron Haughey, Kenny McAdoo and Robert Tyynismaa and Mayor Mike Carnahan will all be on the ballot for four-year terms in Tama.

In Toledo, Mayor John Lloyd's post will be up for election for a two-years term and council seats held by Steve Vesely and Joe Boll are also to be decided.

Article Photos

There will be a race for Montour City Council with Alan Kelley now joining Vicky Garske and Jeff Hermanstorfer who had previously field for the two seats on the November ballot. Terms for current council members Susan Eberhardt and Charlie Bidwell expire this year.

At Traer, Mayor Pete Holden has filed for reelection to a two-year term. Seats held on the city council by Carrie Holst, Laurie Schafer and Dahn Kennedy are on the ballot for four-year terms. Filing nomination papers for council in Traer so far are PaTrisha Kennedy and Schafer.

In Dysart, Michael Sharp has filed nomination papers for mayor, the seat currently held by Pamela Thiele. It's for a four-year term.

Previously, Linn Snell had filed papers for Elberon mayor.

The deadline to file nomination papers for city offices is Sept. 19 at 5 p.m



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web